Presse / 2010

Freitag, 22. Januar 2010

"Our star for Oslo": Yvonne Catterfeld, Westernhagen and jury president Raab in the first show on 2 February 2010

Music-Germany is getting ready to put its best foot forward. Never before have so many celebrated musicians taken part in the German preliminaries for the Eurovision Song Contest. Jury president Stefan Raab invited Yvonne Catterfeld and Marius Müller-Westernhagen to join him for the first installment of "Our star for Oslo" [Unser Star für Oslo] on 2 February (8:15 pm, ProSieben). Two new jurors will join Stefan Raab in rating the candidates' performances for each of the eight shows. Sarah Connor and Peter Maffay are manning the jury for the second show (9 February, ProSieben). "It's a job that falls to the whole nation," Stefan Raab said during a press conference held at the Reichstag in Berlin. At the event, he named the jurors who are to take part in the rest of the "Our star for Oslo" broadcasts, namely Jan Delay, Xavier Naidoo, Sasha, soul diva Cassandra Steen, R&B singer Joy Denalane, Ich+Ich vocalist Adel Tawil, Silbermond front woman Stefanie Kloß, presenter and chanteuse Barbara Schöneberger and Reamonn front man Rea Garvey.

"Our star for Oslo": Stefan Raab and Das Erste, ProSieben and ARD's new pop generation are looking for Germany's entry in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest in eight preliminary shows. Twenty hopefuls have their eyes set on a ticket to Norway. The viewers decide via telephone and text message who will be the one using it. 1LIVE presenter Sabine Heinrich and ProSieben presenter Matthias Opdenhövel will be providing commentary throughout the shows. It all kicks off live on Tuesday 2 February at 8:15 pm on ProSieben. The finale commences live Friday, 12 March on Das Erste.

Stefan Raab stated: "Our motto is 'Your country, your song, your voice'. The Eurovision Song Contest is the European championship of singing. The winner of 'Our star for Oslo' is our national team. Viewers decide who makes the roster."

"Our star for Oslo" - The 20 contestants who prove they have the most talent in the selection rounds will go on to battle it out for viewer votes in "Our star for Oslo". Ten candidates will compete in each of the first two selection shows (2 and 9 February, ProSieben) and only five will advance to the next round. Two musicians will be chosen over the course of the next five shows (three selection shows and the semi-finals airing on ProSieben and the quarterfinals airing on Das Erste) to proceed to "Our star for Oslo" finals to be broadcast on Das Erste on 12 March. And viewers will not only get to decide who will represent Germany at the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, but will also select which song the winner will perform.

All the details are listed on the show's official website: Tickets are available on the internet at and

"Our star for Oslo": The first selection show will air live at 8:15 pm on Tuesday 2 February on ProSieben

Zurück zur Übersicht