Presse / 2012

Freitag, 02. November 2012


The entire German comedy scene gathered once again to celebrate the best of the industry at the 2012 German Comedy Awards, which were broadcast by RTL on Friday, 26th October 2012. Dieter Nuhr hosted the humorous awards ceremony, which was recorded on Tuesday, 23rd October 2012, in Cologne’s Coloneum.

BRAINPOOL impressed the judges across the board once again this year: the award for “Best Comedienne” went to “Cindy aus Marzahn” for the fourth time in a row. The BRAINPOOL production “Elton vs. Simon – Die Live-Show” (ProSieben) won the “Best Comedy Event” award. Comedy rocker Bülent Ceylan was crowned the “Most Successful Live Act” for “Bülent Ceylan Live!”. The “Wunder im Pollunder” (wonder in a sweater vest) Olaf Schubert landed the comedy award for “Best One-Person TV Show” for “Olaf Schubert Live! Meine Kämpfe” (RTL).

Other awards: “Best Comedian” went to Oliver Welke. Martina Hill won the award for “Best Actress” and Bjarne Mädel for “Best Actor”. The award for “Best Comedy Sketch” went to “Knallerfrauen” (Sat.1). “heute-show” (ZDF) was declared the “Best Comedy Show” and “Der Tatortreiniger” (NDR) the “Best Comedy Series”. The “Honorary Award” was presented to Gaby Köster.

There were awards in 15 categories altogether for the outstanding comedy performances of the year. The “Honorary Award”, “Most Successful Live Act”, “Most Successful Cinema Comedy”, “Best Newcomer” and, once again this year, the “Special Award”, were awards decided by the organiser, Köln Comedy Festival GmbH, and were presented without prior nomination.

Zurück zur Übersicht