Programs / Shows / Das Ding des Jahres

1 von 10



Das Ding des Jahres

Practical household helpers, new means of transportation, real men's toys, revolutionary sustainability products: in "The Next Big Thing" ProSieben shows how inventive Germany is. The big question that goes above and beyond is, "What can you do better?"

In the end, only the viewer and consumer decide what "The Next Big Thing" will be. The winner wins an advertising deal on the stations of the ProSiebenSat.1 Group amounting to 2.5 million euros. Moderator is Janin Ullmann, show inventor and producer is Stefan Raab.

In each show of "The Next Big Thing", eight inventors present their "things" in four duels. After each presentation, the jurors Lena Gercke, Joko Winterscheidt and REWE purchasing director Hans-Jürgen Moog take a closer look at the inventions: they examine, they touch, they test, they ask and finally give their personal verdict before the studio audience Actual decision falls: "What can you do better?" In the end, it selects from the four duel winners an invention that qualifies itself for the big live finals. In the final, Germany votes by voting on what "The Next Big Thing" is and which inventor wins a lucrative advertising deal.


Producer: Stefan Raab
Host: Janin Ullmann
First broadcast: 09.02.2018 um 20.15 Uhr auf ProSieben