Programs / Shows / TV total Autoball

1 von 12
TV total Autoball



TV total Autoball

One day before the start of UEFA’s Euro 2008, Stefan Raab premiered his own European Cup, the “TV total Autoball Cup” in Lanxess-Arena in Cologne.

A pitch with two goals, two street cars, a super-sized ball and the objective of maneuvering it into the net using your driving skills: what began as a game on “Schlag den Raab” ("Beat your Host!"), has been transformed into a grand show of its own.

Intentional ramming is considered a foul, but bumping into each other is permitted for the drivers in their 55-bhp vehicles to dribble the large ball into the opponent’s goal. Former Bundesliga referee Jürgen Aust was on call to ensure nobody overshot the goal.

The “TV total Autoball” event already took place four times: in 2008, 2010, 2012 and 2014. In 2008 Stefan Raab secured the title “European champion” for Germany, in 2010 Giovanni Zarrella won for Italy as well as in 2012 and 2014. What a shame!

Steven Gätjen moderates the show; Frank Buschmann provides commentary on the Autoball duels. Elton is the field reporter.


Executive Producer: Jörg Grabosch
Host: Steven Gätjen
First Broadcast: 06.06.2008
Length: 300 min
Shows: 3